2016 ILAA Convention NEW DATE

Thursday, January 14th - Friday January 15th

2016 Call for Papers

Now open for submission!
Due September 1st, 2015

Click here to make a submission

ILAA Convention

Platinum Sponsors


Post Secondary Scholarship Winners

Once again, we had an outstanding group of high school scholarship applicants. 

The ILAA Post-Secondary Scholarship Committee is pleased to award Eleanor Greer a first place $1,000 scholarship and Taylor Knapp a second place $500 scholarship.

Read their Profiles

Thank you to the following Post Secondary Scholarship Committee members for their hard work: Kristine Erickson, Au.D., Therese Jezuit, Au.D., Ginger Mullin, Au.D., Barbara Murphy, M.A.; Barbara Rezabek, M.A. (Chair); and, Jay Sheehan, PhD. 

Thank you to the many ILAA members who continue to support this program by their generous donations at the ILAA convention and telling their colleagues, patients and students about this scholarship opportunity.


The Illinois Academy of Audiology is proud of our members who take leadership roles and provide outreach to their communities. Check back often to read about other outstanding ILAA members.

Get In the Loop!

Check out our list of Illinois looped facilities, and help us keep the list complete.


Want to learn more about looping? Try these resources:

Trouble Hearing? Consider Getting in the Loop
by William Hageman, Tribune Newspapers

The application period for doctoral scholarships is now open

Career Opportunities - login to view

  ILAA Awards Three Scholarships to Audiology Doctoral Students - 2015

This year’s recipients of the Au.D. Scholarships are...

Molly Norris
Rush University                                                    
Margaret Nowak
Rush University
Lisia Rollman
Northwestern University                                                    
The ILAA offers its congratulations to each of these distinguished Illinois scholars.  We are also proud of all of the distinguished Illinois audiology students who applied for the scholarship.

Click here to read more about our scholarship winners.

ILAA Awards from 2015 convention

Honors of the Academy:

Stephen Hallenbeck, Au.D., presented by Tom Thunder, Au.D.


Natalie Stukas Hearing Conservation Award:

Adam Hill, presented by Carolynn Travis


George Osborne Clinical Educator Award

Denise Keenan, M.A., presented by Steve Wolinsky, Au.D.


President’s Award

Marla Trombetta, M.A.  presented by Dana Helmink, Au.D.


Doctoral Scholarship Recipients 2014-2015 Academic Year:

Molly Norris (Rush), Margaret Nowak (Rush), Lisia Rollman (NU)


Outstanding Student Presentation award:

Phillip Sanchez (Rush)


Illinois Department of Human Services---Division of Rehabilitation Services Outstanding Audiological Services

Regina Dziewior, Au.D. (2015)

We are deeply saddened by the sudden passing of Ken Saiki, Oticon Midwest Account Manger. The audiology community has lost a wonderful professional. In recognition of his contribution to the profession and support of ILAA, the Academy will be making a donation to the Oticon Foundation in his memory.

A celebration of Ken’s life will take place at:

Church of Christ Presbyterian

5846 N. Spaulding Ave

Chicago, Illinois 60659

Visitation: Saturday, April 4, 2015

12:00 – 2:30 PM

Celebration Service: 3:00 PM

Anyone wishing to send cards may do so to the address below:

James and May Saiki

6057 N. Lincoln Ave #713

Chicago, Illinois 6065

ILAA, 5315 N. Clark Street, Unit 183, Chicago, IL 60640 Phone/Fax: 1.800.963.ILAA
Site Usage Policy / Privacy Statement

LIKE us on Facebook
TALK WITH us on Facebook
 NETWORK WITH us on LinkedIn



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software